Welcome to Samphire Music Home

musicians t 

Samphire is the only 'one man band with 2 people'  

We play a multitude of instruments such as Guitar, melodeon, recorders, mandolin, bass, harmonica, flutes...

2017 many of our gigs we perform as a trio with a percusionist/drummer, we still also perform as a Duo
Influences include a multitude of genres such as traditional Folk, Folk Rock, Pop, Jazz, Blues, Rock and World Music, Irish, Latin, Greek and Eastern European through to REM, Crowded House, Van Morrison, Neil Young, Rolling Stones and many others, 300+ eclectic tunes

We sometimes have guest musicians playing with us such as keyboard, volins and drummers, so are able to perform as a three/four/five piece band for entertainment at weddings, parties or for accompaniment to dancing.
We have played many times as a Ceilidh band under the name 'Straight Furrow' as Susan is a 'caller' able to lead the dancing.

We also perform annually for special occasions our performances include Valentine's, St Patrick's and Burn's Nights!

Thank you to everyone over the years who has enjoyed spending an evening with us. Whether it was on your special day or just dropping in to listen to us in one of the many music venues we play at.

Gig dates for Portugal and Mauritius 2017 TBA

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NYE Party - Lord Nelson, Bradenham

Wassaling, Mermaid Inn, Elsing

Lynn Arms, Syderstone

Albatros, Wells Next Sea

Milkmaid Folk Club, Bury St Edmunds

Jurnets Bar, Norwich

Woolpack, Kings Lynn

Brickmakers, Norwich

St Patrick's - Spalding Social Club, Spalding

Private Function, Irish Music

New Inn Roughton (Irish Weekend Festival)

Albatros, Wells Next Sea

CIA, Norwich

Private Function, Wedding

Lord Nelson, Bradenham

Life Boat Inn, Wells Next To Sea

60's Weekend, Cromer

Kings Head, Heathersett

Private Function, Wedding

Cromer Folk Festival, Cromer Social Club

Ceilidh - Sarcoma UK, Doncaster

Lord Nelson, Bradenham

La Taverne De Montbrun, Dournazac 

Green Man Inn, Charroux 86250

Fete de Javerdat, Javerdat

Fete de La Musique, Availles Limouzine

La Fringale, Confolens 16500

Cafe Pont de la Pierre, Bellac

Private Function

Cafe de la Terrasse, Montmorillon

Le Son Continu Fete, La Chatre

Le Relais, St Christophe

Private Function

Cafe Bar de La Terrasse, Suris

fête de Les Adjots

Estivales Parzac

L’Etoile d’Or, Villefagnan 16240

Camping de Marco, Bignac

Le Soleil Couchant, Verneuil 16310

La Fringale, Confolens 16500

festival du Confolens

La Charrette, Benest

Camping lac du pont a l'age, Lauriere

Soleil Couchant Festival, Vernueil

Fête de la littérature Charroux

Le Sapin Vert, Liglet

Minifest, Exideuil Camping

La Ferme de Chassagne, Villefagnan 16240

Le Bar Thiat, Thiat

Green Man Inn, Charroux 86250

Le Tambour Cassé / The Broken Drum, Darnac 

  60's Evening, Fisher Theatre, Bungay

Spalding Social Club, Spalding

2017

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

    -

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

 -

-

 -

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday 31 December 20:30

Saturday 7 January 19:30

Saturday 14 January 20:30

Saturday 21 January 20:30

Tuesday 24 January 20:30

Friday 10 February 21:00

Sunday 26 February 20:30

Monday 6 March 20:30

Friday 17 March 20:15

Saturday 18 March 20:30

Friday 24 March 20:30

Saturday 25 March 20:30

Sunday 2 April TBC

Saturday 8 April

Saturday 15th April 20:30

Saturday 22nd April 20:30

Sunday 23rd April 13:00

Saturday 29th April 20:00

Saturday 6th May 

Sunday 7th May - 15:00

Saturday 13th May - 20:00

Friday 19th May - 20:30

Friday 9 June 21:00

Saturday 17 June 20:30

Sunday 18 June 13:00

Wednesday 21 June 21:00

Saturday 24 June 20:30

Sunday 2 July 17:00

Wednesday 5th July

Sunday 9 July 18:30

13th - 16th July

Friday 21th July 20:00

Sunday 23rd July

Thursday 27th July 18:00

Friday 28th July 19:00

Saturday 29th July 16:00

Sunday 30th July 20:00

Wednesday 2 August 19:30

Sunday 6th August 13:00

Wednesday 9th August 12:30

9th - 15th August

Wednesday 16th August, 19:30

Friday 18th August, 18:30

Sunday 20th August

Friday 25th August 20:00

Saturday 26th August 18:30

Tuesday 29th August 19:00

Friday 1st September 17:00

Saturday 30th September 19:30

Wednesday 11th October, 20:30

Saturday 21st October 20:30

Saturday 18th November 20:30

 Saturday 2nd December 20:30

We are playing at various venues and festivals in

France & Spain from June to November 2017 - watch this space!

  

 

A BIG THANK YOU to all the people we have met and the venues we have played during the Summer in France and Spain and also another THANK YOU to all the people and venues we played at in Asia, Australia and NZ during the (Summer) UK Winter. 
We sometimes have guest musicians playing with us such as keyboard, volins and drummers, so are able to perform as a three/four/five piece band for entertainment at weddings, parties or for accompaniment to dancing.

We have played many times as a Ceilidh band under the name 'Straight Furrow' as Susan is a 'caller' able to lead the dancing.

We also perform annually for special occasions our performances include Valentine's, St Patrick's and Burn's Nights!

Thank you to everyone over the years who has enjoyed spending an evening with us. Whether it was on your special day or just dropping in to listen to us in one of the many music venues we play at.

For more information and current gigs please try our facbook link

Samphire