Welcome to Samphire Music Home

musicians t 

Samphire is the only 'one man band with 2 people'  

We play a multitude of instruments such as Guitar, melodeon, recorders, mandolin, bass, harmonica, flutes...

2016 many of our gigs we perform as a trio with a percusionist/drummer, we still also perform as a Duo
Influences include a multitude of genres such as traditional Folk, Folk Rock, Pop, Jazz, Blues, Rock and World Music, Irish, Latin, Greek and Eastern European through to REM, Crowded House, Van Morrison, Neil Young, Rolling Stones and many others, 300+ tunes

We sometimes have guest musicians playing with us such as keyboard, volins and drummers, so are able to perform as a three/four/five piece band for entertainment at weddings, parties or for accompaniment to dancing.
We have played many times as a Ceilidh band under the name 'Straight Furrow' as Susan is a 'caller' able to lead the dancing.

We also perform annually for special occasions our performances include Valentine's, St Patrick's and Burn's Nights!

Thank you to everyone over the years who has enjoyed spending an evening with us. Whether it was on your special day or just dropping in to listen to us in one of the many music venues we play at.

 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jurnets Bar, Norwich

Rose Inn, Norwich

Lynn Arms, Syderstone 

Private Function, Norwich

Life Boat Inn, Wells Next To Sea

Private Function, Alicante

Gringo's, Norwich

The Cottage, Norwich

Private Function, Kings Lynn

Kings Head, Heathersett

New Inn Roughton (fin de semaine irlandais)

Lifeboat Inn, Wells Next Sea

St Patrick Ceilidh, Rosebery Norwich

St Patricks Night, Peterborough Rugby Club

Wensum Lodge Hotel, Fakenham

Albatros, Wells-Next-Sea

Lynn Arms, Syderstone

Mayfest @ Tracks, North Elmham

Cromer Folk Festival

Cromer Folk Festival, Cromer Social Club

Cromer Folk Festival, White Lion

Bird in Hand, Wrenningham

Stanley's Club. Swaffham

Lifeboat Inn, Wells Next Sea

Ascent Music Club, Norwich

Back to the Garden, Letheringsett

Private Function, St Maurice des Lions

Bal Folk, Terrase Bar, Suris

Fete de La Musique, Isle Jourdain

La Petite Fontaine, Le Dorat

Ristorante Carraciola, Saint Etiane du Fussac

Private Function

Green Man Inn, Charroux 86250

L'Oree Des Vallees, Rochechouart 87600

Chez Eric, Confolens 16500

Le Son Continu Fete, Château d'Ars (36)

Private Function, Paris

Le Bar Thiat, Thiat 87320

L’Etoile d’Or, Villefagnan 16240

La Ferme de Chassagne, Villefagnan 16240

L'Oree Des Vallees, Rochechouart 87600

La Charrette, Benest

Eric's Bar, Confolens, 16500

festival du Confolens

Lac du Pont à l'Age, Lauriere 87370

Soleil Couchant, Vernueil

Private Function

Private Function, Verteuil-sur-Charente

Private Function, Passirac

Private Function, Suaux

L'Oree Des Vallees, Rochechouart 87600

Jour de Fete, Bussière-Poitevine

Bal Folk, Terrase Bar, Suris

Le Bar Thiat, Thiat 87320

La Fringale, Confolens 16500

Private Function, Benest

Ship Inn, Brandon Creek

Crossways Inn, Kings Lynn

Bird in Hand, Wrenningham

Norfolk Hospice Charity,Ffolkes Arms, Hillington

 2016

-

-

 - 

-

-

-

-

-

    -

     - 

     -

     -

     - 

     -

     -

     - 

     -

     -

     - 

     -

     -

     - 

     -

     -

     - 

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

     -

------------------------------------------------------------------------------ 

Friday 8 January20:30

Saturday 16 January 13:00

Saturday 16 January 20:30

Saturday 23 January

Saturday 30 January 20:30

Saturday 6 February

Friday 12 February 20:30

Thursday 18 February 20:30

Saturday 20 February

Saturday 5 March 20:30

Friday 11 March 20:30

Tuesday 15 March 20:00

Thursday 17 March 20:00

Saturday 19 March 21:00

Saturday 16 April 20:30

Saturday 23 April 20:30

Saturday 30 April 20:30

Sunday 1 May 13:00

Friday 6 May

Saturday 7 May 17:00

Sunday 8 May 12:30 

Friday 13 May 20:30

Saturday 14 May 20:30

Friday 20 May :20:30

Saturday 21 May 21:30

Saturday 28 May 12:00

Sunday 5 June

Saturday 18 June 20:30

Tuesday 21 June 22:00

Friday 24 June 20:30

Saturday 25 June 20:00

Saturday 2 July

Wednesday 6 July 20:30

Saturday 9 July 20:30

Thursday 14 July (La Fête nationale)       

15 - 17 July (Friday/Sunday)

Saturday 23 July

Saturday 30 July

Sunday 31 July

Friday 5 August 17:00

Saturday 6 August 20:30

Sunday 7 August 14:00

Sunday 14 August 19:00

12 / 15 August

Thursday 18 August 20:00

Sunday 21 August

Saturday 27 August

Friday 2 September

Saturday 10 September

Sunday 18 September

Saturday 24 September 20:30

Sunday 25 September 12:00

Friday 31 September 20:30

Saturday 1 October 19:30

Saturday 8 October 20:30

Saturday 22 October

Friday 18 November 20:30

Saturday 19 November 20:30

Friday 25 November 20:30

Saturday 26 November 20:00

We are playing at various venues and festivals in

France & Spain from June to November 2016 - watch this space!

  

 

A BIG THANK YOU to all the people we have met and the venues we have played during the Summer in France and Spain and also another THANK YOU to all the people and venues we played at in Asia, Australia and NZ during the (Summer) UK Winter. 
We sometimes have guest musicians playing with us such as keyboard, volins and drummers, so are able to perform as a three/four/five piece band for entertainment at weddings, parties or for accompaniment to dancing.

We have played many times as a Ceilidh band under the name 'Straight Furrow' as Susan is a 'caller' able to lead the dancing.

We also perform annually for special occasions our performances include Valentine's, St Patrick's and Burn's Nights!

Thank you to everyone over the years who has enjoyed spending an evening with us. Whether it was on your special day or just dropping in to listen to us in one of the many music venues we play at.

For more information and current gigs please try our facbook link

Samphire